How to refresh Quickbooks online account

How to refresh Quickbooks online account

Problem:Not able to delete all the data(invoice/sales receipt) of Quickbooks online account as there is no option to delete all

Solution: Follow the below steps

1. Log in to your QuickBooks Online Company.

2. Change the URL to include /purgecompany

Example: URL shows https://sg.qbo.intuit.com/app/homepage Change to: https://sg.qbo.intuit.com/app/purgecompany

3. Hit Enter/Return on the keyboard.

4. The next screen will provide a summary of the items being deleted. In order to confirm that you understand the data will be deleted

5. You must type in the word Yes and select OK.

Things to know:

If the industry you want to use is different than the one showing feel free to change it.

Mark whether you would like the system to create accounts based on your industry (recommended) or start with an empty chart of accounts. (Always recommended to select the ‘create accounts based on your industry (recommended)’

Once your selections are complete, select Wipe Data. When the deletion is complete you will be rerouted to your home page.